Gibson, Carroll

From FreedomKentucky
Jump to: navigation, search
Sen. Gibson
Kentucky District 5

Born May 26, 1945, Sen. Carroll Gibson (R) represents District 5, which covers Breckinridge County, Grayson County, Hancock County, Hart County, Larue County and Meade County. He is currently the majority whip. Gibson earned a bachelor's degree from Western Kentucky University, and is a retired clerk the Grayson County Circuit Court. He is a member of the Kentucky Association of Circuit Court Clerks and Grayson County Chamber of Commerce. Gibson has served in the Kentucky Senate since 2005.


Interim Committees: Judiciary; Licensing and Occupations; Veterans, Military Affairs, and Public Protection

Session Committees: Committee on Committees (S); Judiciary (S); Licensing, Occupations, & Administrative Regulations (S); Rules (S); Veterans, Military Affairs, & Public Protection (S)

Statutory Committees: Government Contract Review Committee; Legislative Research Commission; Tobacco Settlement Agreement Fund Oversight Committee [Co-Chair]

Contact Information

Mailing Address

PO Box 506, Leitchfield, Kentucky 42755

Frankfort Address

702 Capitol Ave, Annex Room 242, Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

Phone Number(s)

Home: (270) 230-5866

Annex: (502) 564-2450

See Also


1. Sen. Carroll Gibson-LRC page
Getting StartedTakeActionButton.png