Kenton County Public Schools

From FreedomKentucky
Jump to: navigation, search

Kenton County Public Schools operate in Kenton County, Kentucky. heard icon.png

Links to Data

Testing and Reporting
National Association of Educational Progress
No Child Left Behind Data
School Report Card Archive
Getting StartedTakeActionButton.png
The Money Trail
FY2008 Check Register
2010 Tentative Kenton County Schools Budget

Open Records Project
Kenton County Schools
Request History
Kentucky Open Records Act
Kenton County, Kentucky


Find information about specific Kenton County schools

Kenton County Graduation/Dropout Rates

Figure 1: Data from Kentucky Department of Education
Figure 2: Data from Kentucky Department of Education

There are three high schools in Kenton county public school district: Dixie Heights High School, Simon Kenton High School, and Scott High School. Figure 1 shows graduation rates for the three high schools, the county average graduation rate, alongside the state average graduation rates for a five year period. For the five years, all three high schools have performed better than the state average. Figure 2 shows dropout rates for Kenton County schools for five years from 2003 to 2007 in comparison to the state average dropout rate.

Contact Information

  • Central Office:
    • Phone: (859) 344-8888
    • Fax: 344-1531
    • Address: 1055 Eaton Dr., Fort Wright, KY 41017