Owensboro Independent Schools

From FreedomKentucky
Revision as of 12:48, 12 August 2009 by Lmorford (Talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

Owensboro Independent Schools operate in Daviess County, Kentucky.

Owensboro Schools Resources

LIst of Owensboro Independent Schools
Dollarsign.png FY2009 Owensboro Independent Schools check register
2010 Tentative Budget
Owensboro Independent Improvement Plan

Help Owensboro Independent Schools on FreedomKentucky

How Can I Contribute What I Know?
What could make this page more useful?
Leave A Comment About Owensboro Independent Schools

No Child Left Behind Status

The Money Trail
Dollarsign.png
FY2009 Check Register
2010 Tentative Budget

Acceptable Progress

According to 2008 No Child Left Behind reports, Owensboro Independent school district is currently not under sanctions. [1]

Open Records Project
FKYFOIA.png
Owensboro Independent Schools
Request History
Kentucky Open Records Act

Owensboro Independent Graduation/Dropout Rates

Figure 1 shows graduation rates for Owensboro Independent schools alongside the state average graduation rate from 2003 to 2007. Figure 2 shows dropout rates for Owensboro Independent schools for the five year period from 2003 to 2007.

Figure 1:Data from Kentucky Department of Education
Figure 2: Data from Kentucky Department of Education

Owensboro Independent School Board

Name Email Phone#
John Blaney john.blaney@owensboro.kyschools.us (270) 684-3660
Nancy Eskridge nancy.eskridge@owensboro.kyschools.us (270) 684-2002
George Gilliam (Chair) george.gilliam@owensboro.kyschools.us (270) 691-9697
Jane Haase jane.haase@owensboro.kyschools.us (270) 926-5024
Cate Lauzon cate.lauzon@owensboro.kyschools.us

Contact Information

  • Superintendent: Dr. Larry D. Vick
    • Phone: n/a
    • Email: larry.vick@owensboro.kyschools.us
  • Central Office:
    • Phone: (270) 686-1000
    • Fax: 684-5756
    • Address: 1335 W. 11th St., P.O. Box 249, Owensboro, KY 42302

Links

References

  1. 2008 No Child Left Behind report accessed October 6, 2008